



#### **PRESIDENT**

Darren Large, A.A.E.

#### **VICE PRESIDENT**

Derek Martin, MBA, A.A.E.

#### **TREASURER**

Sean Hammer, A.A.E.

#### **SECRETARY**

Stephen Williams, A.A.E., C.M.

#### **PAST PRESIDENT**

Zachary Sundquist, A.A.E

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

David W. Jones, P.E., C.M. Keiva Rodriques, PE, C.M. Kellyann Valentine, A.A.E. Paul Brean, C.M. Chris Dougherty, A.A.E.

# AAAE NATIONAL DIRECTORS

Melinda Montgomery, A.A.E. Ed Foster, A.A.E.

# **REGIONAL EXAMINER**

James Pacansky, MBA, CPA, A.A.E.

# FOR EXCELLENCE IN THE PERFORMANCE OF AIRPORT AND ICE CONTROL FOR IMMETIATE RELEASE

At the 56th Annual International Aviation Snow Symposium on April 22ndth 2024 in Buffalo, NY; awards were presented to the "Snow Crews" of the airports in North America and military bases worldwide for their dedicated efforts in maintaining their airports in safe and operational status during the 2023-24 winter season. This is the 48th consecutive year that such awards are presented. All categories of airports – Commercial, General Aviation and Military - compete for these awards.

Applications are submitted by the airport operators on behalf of the local work force in recognition of their efforts in keeping the airports operationally safe at all times. Recommendations for selection may come from the users of airports, airlines, pilots, general aviation, the military and the entire aviation community. In addition, the members of the Awards Selection Committee provide feedback from their own organizations as to the performance of competing airports.

The 2023 – 2024 awards were presented to the following airports:

<u>Large Commercial</u> (Over 200,000 operations per year)

# Winner:

Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport - Anchorage, Alaska

# **Honorable Mention:**

Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport – Detroit, Michigan Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport – Minneapolis, Minnesota

Medium Commercial (100.000 to 200.000 operations per year)

# Winner:

Dallas Love Field - Dallas, Texas

# **Honorable Mention:**

Pittsburgh International Airport - Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Small Commercial (Less than 100.000 operations per year)

#### Winner:

Sun Valley/Friedman Memorial Airport – Hailey, Idaho

# **Honorable Mention:**

Worcester Regional Airport (Massport) – Worcester, Massachusetts Buffalo Niagara International Airport – Buffalo, New York





# Large General Aviation (Over 50,000 operations per year)

#### Winner:

Willow Run Airport (Detroit) - Van Buren Township, Michigan

## **Honorable Mention:**

Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport - Broomfield, Colorado

# Military Airport

#### Winner:

354th Civil Engineer Squadron – Eielson Air Force Base, Alaska (PACAF)

# **Honorable Mention:**

92nd Civil Engineer Squadron, Fairchild Air Force Base – Washington State (AMC)

##END##

For additional information and past winners of this prestigious award, visit:

http://www.necaaae.org

# <u>Awards Selection Committee</u> Tim Haizlip, A.A.E, ACE NEC/AAAE – Chairman

Adam Williams
Aircraft owners & Pilot Association

Regional Airline Association

Alex Gertsen, C.M, ACE
National Business Aviation Association

Richard P. DeiTos, JR. Metropolitan Washington Airlines Committee

Captain Jeffrey Sedin/Andrew Sousa Air LinePilots Association

Phillip Davenport Federal Aviation Administration

Airlines of America

Megan Eisenstein National Air Transportation Association





# **PRESIDENT**

Zachary Sundquist, A.A.E

# **VICE PRESIDENT**

Darren Large, A.A.E.

# **TREASURER**

Derek Martin, MBA, A.A.E.

# **SECRETARY**

Sean Hammer, A.A.E.

# **PAST PRESIDENT**

Melinda Montgomery, A.A.E.

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

David W. Jones, P.E., C.M. Keiva Rodriques, PE, C.M. Kellyann Valentine, A.A.E. Jason Terreri, IAP, A.A.E. Paul Brean, C.M. Chad Nixon Stephen Williams, C.M.

# **AAAE NATIONAL DIRECTORS**

Melinda Montgomery, A.A.E. Scott McMahon, A.A.E.

# **REGIONAL EXAMINER**

Marshall Stevens, A.A.E.